Home 2018-03-09T20:04:26+00:00

The Student Sustainability Commission (SSC, formerly known as [project21] respectively WeAct students) is the sustainability commission of VSETH and the place to go for student organized action for more sustainability at ETH Zurich.


What we do

A future-oriented, critical, open-minded and environmentally friendly ETH is our goal!

The range of our topics is thereby broad on purpose and ranges from ecological, economical, and socio-political questions as well as Social Entrepreneurship to digital sustainability.

We support this common goal within five departments, each in its own way and with its own focus.

  • University development:
    We develop constructive proposals for solutions in order to integrate sustainability at ETH as a fundamental principle in its teaching program, research, establishment, and governance. Therefore, we are in close contact with ETH Sustainability, the ETH office for sustainability, and additional committees dependent on the topic.

  • Events:
    We organize cooking classes, movie screenings, excursions (e.g. to zero-waste shops), workshops (e.g. for DIY hygiene products or food sharing) to advocate a green lifestyle to students of ETH Zurich in a fun and enjoyable way.

  • Projects:
    We support the implementation of student projects related to sustainability. On the one hand, we possess a certain budget to give financial support to such projects. On the other hand, we can help you to get in contact with the responsible people at ETH as well as to mobilize additional students who would support you directly with the planing and implementation.

  • Network:
    The exchange and mutual support with diverse sustainability organizations in Zurich and across Switzerland is important to us, since when it is about sustainability, it is not about being better than the others, but achieving more together.

  • Digital sustainability:
    We promote the dealing with and the understanding of free-and-open-source-software as an alternative to proprietary software. For that, we help students to install Linux on their computer and teach them how to work with it.


We are a team of honorary working students from different fields of study that share a common goal.

Join us!

Would you like to get engaged with advocating sustainability at ETH? Then contact us because we believe that everyone can contribute their share to sustainability! And together, we can achieve even more.
Do you have an idea for an event or would like to initiate a project about a sustainability topic? Likewise, we would love to hear from you.

Get in touch!

Startseite2018-08-14T19:55:40+00:00

 Die Student Sustainability Commission (SSC, bis vor Kurzem bekannt als [project 21] bzw. WeAct Students) ist die Nachhaltigkeitskommission des VSETH und die studentische Anlaufstelle für Nachhaltigkeit an der ETH Zürich.

Newsletter

Was wir tun

Eine zukunftsorientierte, kritische, offene, nachhaltige und umweltfreundliche ETH ist unser Ziel!
Unser Themenspektrum ist dabei bewusst breit gewählt und reicht von ökologischen, ökonomischen und gesellschaftspolitischen Fragen über Social Entrepreneurship bis hin zu digitaler Nachhaltigkeit.

In fünf Ressorts unterstützen wir dieses gemeinsame Ziel auf unterschiedliche Weise und mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten.

  • Hochschulentwicklung
    Wir erarbeiten konstruktive Lösungsvorschläge, damit Nachhaltigkeit an der ETH Zürich als grundlegendes Handlungsprinzip fest in Lehre, Forschung, Betrieb und Governance integriert wird. Dafür stehen wir im engen Austausch mit ETH Sustainability, der ETH-Stabsstelle für Nachhaltigkeit, sowie weiteren Gremien, je nach angesprochener Thematik.

  • Veranstaltungen
    Wir organisieren Kochkurse, Filmabende, Ausflüge (z. B. zu Zero-Waste Shops), Workshops (z. B. zu den Themen DIY-Hygieneprodukte oder Foodsharing), um den ETH-Studierenden einen grünen Alltag mit Spass und Freude zu ermöglichen.

  • Projekte
    Wir helfen dir dabei, deine eigene spannende Projektidee rund um das Thema Nachhaltigkeit Realität werden zu lassen. Einerseits besitzen wir ein Budget zur finanziellen Unterstützung solcher Projekte und andererseits können wir dir dabei helfen, mit den zuständigen Personen in Kontakt zu treten oder weitere Studierende zu mobilisieren, die dir direkt bei der Umsetzung helfen.

  • Netzwerk
    Der Austausch mit und die gegenseitige Unterstützung von diversen Nachhaltigkeitsorganisationen in Zürich und der ganzen Schweiz sind uns wichtig, denn bei Nachhaltigkeit geht es nicht darum, besser zu sein als andere, sondern gemeinsam mehr zu erreichen.

  • Digitale Nachhaltigkeit
    Wir fördern den Umgang mit und das Verständnis für Free-und-Open-Source-Software als Alternative zu proprietärer Software. Dafür helfen wir Studierenden, Linux auf ihrem Rechner zu installieren und bringen ihnen bei, damit umzugehen.

Kalender

Wir sind ein Team aus ehrenamtlich tätigen Studierenden verschiedener Fachbereiche, die ein gemeinsames Ziel verfolgen.

Mitmachen?

Möchtest auch du dich gerne für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung an der ETH einsetzen? Dann melde dich doch bei uns, denn wir sind überzeugt, dass jede und jeder etwas zur Nachhaltigkeit beitragen kann. Und gemeinsam erreichen wir noch mehr!
Hast du eine Idee für ein Event oder möchtest du gerne ein Projekt zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit starten? Auch dann freuen wir uns, von dir zu hören!

Schreib uns!